Founder Institute Oakland

Run by Founder Institute.

Oakland's chapter spans eleven weeks, 20 October 2026 to 5 January 2027, built around 10 weekly feedback sessions plus office hours in a hybrid format. No cheque is written; the entrance fee is $1,099 early or $1,399 regular. The record carries no equity figure.

Investment
Not disclosed
Equity taken
Not disclosed
Duration
11 weeks (Shorter than North America median 13 wks · Shorter than global median 20 wks)
Format
hybrid
Cadence
biannual
Location
Oakland, United States

Sectors

How to apply

Official website

This programme has notes explaining its undisclosed figures, available in the full dataset.

Sources

Every figure above is taken from these pages, published by the programme or its parent organisation.

Other programmes by Founder Institute

Compare all 32 Founder Institute programmes.

Other accelerators in United States

All 169 in United States

Last verified 2026-09-05.