IBM Sofia Accelerator

Run by IBM.

IBM's Sofia accelerator covers healthtech, climate, security, fintech and AI. Its page headlines a "12-week intensive professional program" while elsewhere referring to "8 weeks per cohort", an inconsistency left as published with the 12-week figure recorded. What is on offer is IBM Cloud credits, access to technical experts and mentorship rather than a cheque, and no equity terms are given.

Investment
Not disclosed
Equity taken
Not disclosed
Duration
12 weeks (Shorter than Europe & C. Asia median 26 wks · Shorter than global median 20 wks)
Format
Not disclosed
Cadence
Not disclosed
Location
Sofia, Bulgaria

Sectors

How to apply

Official website

This programme has notes explaining its undisclosed figures, available in the full dataset.

Sources

Every figure above is taken from these pages, published by the programme or its parent organisation.

Other accelerators in Sofia

Last verified 2026-09-05.